TODAY, PASTOR GARY PRESENTS PART 5 of his sermon serieson the subject of the Sabbath titled “A Day to Remember.” The concept of Sabbath has been around for as long as recorded history. How has it changed over the centuries? Let’s all learn together.

TODAY WE WELCOME THE ESCONDIDO ADVENTIST ACADEMY Chamber Singers and Choir under the direction of Michael Spencer. This is Mr. Spencer’s first year as music director at EAA, however, he has been helping students express the music in their hearts for over three decades. We are so grateful to have the EAA Chamber Singers and Choir grace us with their God-given talents this morning.

THE 2018 DONATION RECEIPTS HAVE ARRIVED. To collect yours, please contact the church office at or at    (858) 576-9990. We are happy to mail or email yours to you.

THE NEXT MEETING OF THE TIERRASANTA CHURCH BOARD will be this Thursday, March 14, at 7 pm in the Board Room. It will be preceded by a Finance Committee meeting at 6 pm.

PASTOR BURTON MAXWELL passed away last Monday, March 4. A celebration of life service will be held today at 4 pm at the Paradise Valley SDA Church. It will also be livestreamed at

THE “SECRET FRIENDS” REVEAL LUNCHEON will be held on Sabbath, May 4, following the worship service. If you missed this session of Secret Friends, another one will start back up in a few months and we will keep you posted as the date approaches.

THE SOUTH BAY WOMEN AND CHILDREN’S SHELTER is currently housing a soon-to-be first-time mom of a baby girl. If you have a gently used stroller, pack-n-play, or newborn items you would like to donate to this family, please contact the church office.

THE NEXT MEETING OF THE SAN DIEGO ADVENTIST FORUM will be at 3 pm on Sabbath, April 20, at Paradise Village. “Lessons We Can Never Afford to Forget” will feature special guest Rose Schindler as well as other Holocaust survivors.

DO YOU NEED HELP with elder care, babysitting, errands, cooking etc? If so, please contact Angela Carralero at (619) 249-4778.


10th Michelle Baer                                   Kerry McLaughlin 14th

11th Debra DeVries                                   Rebecca Johnson 15th

11th Charles Rumbaugh                            Sarah Kerstetter 15th

12th Carmin Cermak                                    Duane Sandvick 15th

12th Judy Bingham                                    Kyung Newmyer 15th

12th Cindy Cramer